Röyksopp – What Else Is There? (Thin White Duke Remix)

This song, by Norwegian electronic duo Röyksopp, is one of those tracks that takes me back to a very specific time… Easter break 2007. I was living in Mexico City at the time and went on a road trip north to Ciudad Mantes with my friends Kristina, Gera and Memo. This song defines that week, along with an Infected Mushroom track that is both terrible and great at the same time. I can’t even begin to describe the shenanigans of that trip but if you listen to these two songs, you’ll get an idea. Wow.

This is the extended version (with a psychedelic vid to boot) but if you wanna cut to the good stuff try this one.

This entry was posted in dance dance dance, remix. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Röyksopp – What Else Is There? (Thin White Duke Remix)

  1. Kristina says:

    Jenny…one of my fav songs ever…it was actually u who introduced me to that great piece of music…by the way I LOVE UR BLOG…will put it non my list now!besitos desde berlin!!!!

  2. Pingback: The Irrepressibles – In This Shirt (Röyksopp Remix) | jennyssongoftheday

Leave a Reply

