The Morning Benders – Excuses

This is currently my favorite song. It has been ever since the summer when I listened to it on repeat at my desk at work for about a week straight. In fact, I’m having a silent sing-a-long right now as I listen to it on my headphones. These skinny little San Franciscan kids are amazing… The whole album is great and their live show is phenomenal. This song just makes me melt. The violin intro reminds me of Etta James’ “At Last” which, let’s face it, is one of the greatest songs of all time. What can I say, I’m a sucker for the romance. Plus, there’s nothing better than a good sing-a-long.

If you don’t enjoy this, I’m not sure we can be friends anymore. If this is the case, please keep it to yourself, for our friendship’s sake.

** Note: Annoyingly enough, the version I want to put on here is prohibited by YouTube. This video below is the recorded song that’s on the album but this is the Yours Truly session I really wanted to show you. They got all their buds (some pretty well known San Fran artists, I hear) to all gather in a room and recorded everybody together. It’s phenomenal – Please go to YouTube and watch the good one! It’ll melt your heart.

If you enjoyed that, do yourself a favour and buy the album. Also, watch Blogotheque’s Soiree de Poche video my friend Spencer informed me about. Amazing.

This entry was posted in indie, Pop. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Morning Benders – Excuses

  1. Pingback: The Morning Benders – Wet Cement | jennyssongoftheday

Leave a Reply

