Discovery – It’s Not My Fault (It’s My Fault)

Discovery is the dreamy space-pop side project from Vampire Weekend keyboardist Rostam Batmanglij and Wes Miles, vocalist from group Ra Ra Riot. These pals starting recording together in the summer of 2005 but didn’t release an LP until 2009, which has gotten mixed reviews. Based on what I’ve read, I think it’s safe to say you’ll either completely love their sound or completely hate it. Me, personally? L-O-V-E. I’ve been bopping around my house all day singing the chorus.

Simple lyrics, layered vocals, synth, weird sound effects. What’s not to like?

This entry was posted in electropop, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Discovery – It’s Not My Fault (It’s My Fault)

  1. Pingback: ROSTAM – Wood | jennyssongoftheday

Leave a comment