Future Islands – Balance

Future Islands are a Baltimore, Maryland-based three piece consisting of vocalist Samuel T. Herring, bassist William Cashion, and keyboardist Gerrit Welmers. They met at university, forming the group in 2006 and have been on a roll ever since, releasing a medley of 7″ and 12″ discs and split EPs featuring the likes of Lonnie Walker, Dan Deacon and Moss of Aura. They have 2 full lengths out and are set to release a third this October on Thrill Jockey Records called On the Water.

Check out more jams heeeeeere.

This entry was posted in electropop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s