SOKO – I Thought I Was An Alien

Soko I Thought I Was an Alien

Here is a beautiful song from French singer/songwriter Stéphanie Sokolinski, known as Soko. Soko had a hit EP in Europe in 2007 but took a lengthy hiatus and is now finally back to release her debut album entitled I Thought I Was An Alien. Soko, who now resides in California, released “No More Home, No More Love” in August as the first single off of her debut, which features beautiful ‘anti-folk’ songs of love and heartbreak. This video, filmed by Matt Amato and Tommy Mose Abbott, fits the premise of the song as it was shot as Soko moved out of her California apartment.

 

A week ago, Soko released a video for the title track from her album, “I Thought I Was An Alien.” Another beautiful song, another beautiful video. I couldn’t decide between the two songs so I just had to post both. No such thing as beauty overload, right?

SOKO I Thought I Was An Alien

This entry was posted in folk, indie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

